INTERVIEW 5 stars for Shifting Hearts by Silvia Violet – #MM #Romance #Paranormal @Silvia_Violet

Wild R 6 400x600

Title: Shifting Hearts
Author Name: Silvia Violet
Publication Date: October 25, 2014

Synopsis

After experiencing what happens when someone you love walks away and never looks back, Brandon decided love was for fools. Then he spent a summer with Zach. He struggled against feelings that grew every time he and Zach were together, telling himself they were just having a fling. When Zach confessed his love one hot summer night, Brandon panicked. He scoffed at Zach and made sure he walked away first.

Three years later, their paths cross again when Zach becomes the vet at Wild R Farm where Brandon works. Brandon realizes his feelings haven’t changed, but Zach treats Brandon with scorn despite Brandon’s every attempt to show Zach he’s no longer the self-centered man he used to be. When a night out ends with Brandon driving Zach home, confessions are made on both sides, and hope begins to build in Brandon’s heart.

Add to GoodReads

Review

FiveStars

This book had everything I love.  Cowboys, shifters, and sexy romance.  It was fast moving and written so well that it flowed beautifully.  I really enjoyed the characters in this story, the author brought them to life with the descriptive writing.
The story was focused on Brandon and Zach, who once had a relationship, but one of them ended up being a jerk.  Couple years later they are both in the same place and try to resist each other, too afraid to get involved.
Due to the way Brandon was brought up he had a hard time with relationships, but with friends like Tristan and Will, he was able to find his feelings for Zach.
Tristan was another ex-lover of Brandon’s, but Tristan was able to forgive and move on.
Zach had been hurt by Brandon but was still in love with him. One night Zach had a lot to drink and Brandon took him home and things started to change for them.  They both became aware of how they still felt and tried to move forward.
It was a perfect love story told beautifully.
I would definitely read more by this author. Highly recommend this book.
~Sherry

BuyTheBook

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1q9kXmJ
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1suyv0V
Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/1tLunWN
ARe: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-shiftinghearts-1646725-145.html
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/483198

Teaser

SH600x600Banner

Excerpt

Brandon settled his and Zach’s tabs and managed to get Zach to his truck without incident. “Did you drive here?”

“Nope, Martin picked me up.”

Brandon snorted again. Fucking Martin. The two of them together was so not going to happen.

Zach giggled. “I’ve always loved it when you go all ferocious stallion.”

Oh fuck. “Just get in the truck, Zach.” Brandon helped him step up and maneuver himself into the passenger seat.

“It’s fucking wrong.“ Zach said as he laid his head back on the seat.

“What is?”

“That you’re so fucking hot.”

No. No, no, no. This was not happening. “Just close your eyes and stop talking. You’ll be better off that way.” Maybe he’d pass out and then Brandon’s dick could stop reacting to his soft words and beautiful eyes and everything that made him the only man Brandon really wanted.

“No, I’ll forget it all. Best thing about being drunk. I might as well say what I want because who will care later.”

“I will.”

“Nah, you never did. That’s what makes it so unfair.”

Brandon rubbed his forehead, trying to ward off a massive headache. “You’re wrong about that. I—”

“What? You didn’t mean to look at me like I was a bug you wanted to squash when I said I loved you?”

“You’re drunk. Really fucking drunk, and I’d be an idiot to say anything now. More of an idiot than I already have been and—”

“Fuck, you’re babbling.” Zach looked extremely amused.

Brandon scowled at him. “Nope, it’s your imagination”

“It’s not.”

“Yeah, it is”

Zach grinned. “You could kiss me to shut me up.”

AuthorBio

Silvia Violet writes erotic romance in a variety of genres including paranormal, contemporary, sci fi, and historical. She can be found haunting coffee shops looking for the darkest, strongest cup of coffee she can find. Once equipped with the needed fuel, she can happily sit for hours pounding away at her laptop. Silvia typically leaves home disguised as a suburban stay-at-home-mom, and other coffee shop patrons tend to ask her hilarious questions like “Do you write children’s books?” She loves watching the looks on their faces when they learn what she’s actually up to. When not writing, Silvia enjoys baking sinfully delicious treats, exploring new styles of cooking, and reading to her incorrigible offspring.

AuthorInterview

1. What inspired you for this piece? Is there a history you have with cowboys that helped you write it or did you have to do a lot of research?

My original inspiration for the Wild R Farm series happened when I mentioned the idea of a book about a cowboy and his horse where the horse is a shifter. A friend dared me to go for it. I’m so very glad I did! I’ve not had much experience around cowboys so I did have to do some research. My daughter takes riding lessons so I had opportunities to research the horse farm aspect of the story while at the riding barn.

2. Why write in the LGBT et al community? What drew you to these type of characters?

I’ve enjoyed reading bisexual ménage and m/m for many years and since I first starting writing (my first books were m/f romances) I’ve enjoyed writing in the male voice. So it felt natural to try writing gay and bisexual characters of my own. I enjoy exploring many different types of relationship in my writing.

3. If there’s one thing you want your readers to take away from this book, what is it?

Even if you’ve made some terrible mistakes in the past, you can redeem yourself. Don’t give up.

4. What’s the first LGBT et al book you read? And if you can’t remember, what’s your favorite one that you’ve read?

My first LGBT romance was Jules Cassidy’s story in Suzanne Brockmann’s Troubleshooters series. His story arc covers several books, but All Through the Night focuses on him.

5. What are you working on next?

I’m working on Wild R Christmas, the next book in the Wild R Farm series. It will be out in December. When it’s done, I’ll be starting on Fitting In Book 3.

SocialLinks

Facebook: http://facebook.com/silvia.violet
Twitter: http://twitter.com/Silvia_Violet
Author’s Website: http://silviaviolet.com
Author’s GoodRead Page: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/301002.Silvia_Violet

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

