4 and 5 Stars for Along Came Merrie by Beth D. Carter – #Menage #Cowboy @BethDCarter @Totally_Bound

0.2

Title: Along Came Merrie
Author Name: Beth D. Carter
Publication Date & Length: January 2, 2015 – 153pgs

Synopsis

Merrie stumbles into a bad situation, forcing an outlaw motorcycle gang to ‘deal’ with her, but her escape leads her into the arms of two incredible men who change her life forever.

Merrie Walden is in the wrong place at the wrong time. When she sees something she shouldn’t, she’s attacked by a vicious outlaw biker bent on shutting her up—permanently. She escapes him by jumping out of a moving car. Luckily, horse rancher Braden McClintock finds her and takes her for medical attention to his adopted brother, Leo Cloud Dancer.

As she heals in the men’s home, Merrie realizes that she’s falling for both men. Braden is taciturn, while Leo is outgoing—both reaching a deep-seated need in Merrie that she never knew she had.
However, the outlaw biker has discovered her hideout and even if she doesn’t know what she witnessed, he sure as hell does—and he wants her silenced. Will Merrie have a chance to have a happily ever after with Braden and Leo?

Reader Advisory: This book contains scenes of anal sex.
Publisher’s Note: This book is best read in sequence as part of a series.

Add to GoodReads

Review

FourStars

This book had suspense, romance and sex.  It was well written with an excellent story. It wasn’t just all about the sex, though there was plenty of that, but a very good plotted story.  I did find myself thinking Merrie could have made better choices at the beginning, but she proved herself to be brave, strong and confident.  She got lucky when she was found by Braden and Leo, they were very caring men, who took a chance on helping her.
Since this was book 1 of the Red Wolves MC, a couple of their members were introduced in this book.  I hope the author does book two about the MC President, North, he was working to clean up his club, and worked well with the Sheriff in this book.  A very nice quick read.  I would read more by this author in this series.

Sherry

FiveStars

I really enjoyed this story. The sex was sizzling and despite the relationship developing rather quickly, it didn’t feel all that rushed. Merrie is somewhat naïve when it comes to social situations, but not so in the ways of life putting bad things in her way. She has had a hard life and when she tries to pick herself up – she ultimately runs straight in to Braden and Leo.

Braden and Leo were an interesting pair. They have almost nothing in common, except their address. Their mannerisms and behaviors are very different, but somehow, they both are drawn to Merrie. I really enjoyed Leo’s character – I felt that I knew more about his past. Braden was somewhat of an unknown. The only real thing the reader gets to know is that he had a failed marriage, which in turn, makes him the strong, silent type.

The two police authorities in the story were great to read with, but I felt that Carter left the reader wondering about the local office. I enjoyed the strained relationships, the angst and the ultimate ending to their parts of the story.

I enjoyed Beth Carters writing style and would definitely read her again.

AvidReader

BuyTheBook

Pre-Order from Totally Bound

AuthorBio

I like writing about the very ordinary girl thrust into extraordinary circumstances, so my heroines will probably never be lawyers, doctors or corporate highrollers. I try to write characters who aren’t cookie cutters and push myself to write complicated situations that I have no idea how to resolve, forcing me to think outside the box. I love writing characters who are real, complex and full of flaws, heroes and heroines who find redemption through love.

I’ve been pretty fortunate in life to experience some amazing things. I’ve lived in France, traveled throughout Europe, Australia and New Zealand. I am a mom to an amazing little boy. I live in Los Angeles, surrounded by friends and family. I hate washing dishes but I love cooking. I hate washing clothes but I love wearing them. Writing my bio is difficult because I never know what to say so I hope you like this one. My favorite color is red but I look best in black (it’s slimming). I hate people who don’t pick up their dog’s crap in public places, people who don’t use turn signals, and I really hate people who are rude and condescending. I especially hate discrimination in all and every form. And although I love holding a book in my hand, I absolutely adore my ereader, whom I’ve named Ruby.

SocialLinks

Facebook
Twitter
Author’s Website
Author’s GoodRead Page

Leave a Reply

