4 Stars for Any Way We Want by Grey Cole – #Menage #MM #MFM #Erotica @greycoleauthor

1.2

Title: Any Way We Want (Want #1)
Author Name: Grey Cole
Publication Date & Length: November 25, 2014 – 100pgs

Synopsis

I couldn’t have picked two men more opposing than they. One dark-headed, slightly controlling, but intuitive. The other all unruly copper curls, somewhat bashful, but sensual. Yet, my fall for them felt the same—hard and fast.

I never slept around or cheated, but when you’re the girl who got dumped for being too kinky–you realize and accept you are different. Somehow, some way, they had to be mine. My mind spun with what could be, and I set out to entice them with my fantasy.

Only, my plot had a twist…Royce and Shea were already lovers. Luckily for me, they liked to share.

Warning: Contains a headstrong daughter of nudist, hippy parents, an Alpha with seriously protective instincts, positive representations of Asperger’s Syndrome and Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, and oh yeah, M/M, M/M/M, M/M/F, and M/F/M.

Add to GoodReads

Review

FourStars

This is the first in a series, and it definitely left me curious to read what comes next.

The flow, pacing, and style of the story were all excellent. I didn’t feel that the story got hung up at any point, and it held my interest throughout. The sex scenes were really sensual and steamy, but not overdone or exaggerated, and there was plenty in between to hold the story together.

I loved that the author didn’t shy away both from having bisexual men and from using the word rather than having them shrug it off as “undefinable.” I also thought the way Royce and Shea worked through that was pretty realistic, and I’m glad they didn’t just jump to conclusions about themselves.

There were just a few things that made me hesitate, and they are the reason I couldn’t give this a higher rating. First, everything outside of Royce and Shea’s relationship and the sex scenes felt more like the author telling us rather than showing us. For example, I would have liked to see more of Luna’s past instead of it just being a bit of random dialog with her friend. There also wasn’t enough evidence of Shea’s Asperger’s outside of mentioning it several times and one or two moments that might have indicated some signs.

I didn’t really feel captivated by the relationship Luna had with Shea and Royce. We were supposed to believe they were deeply in love, but again, that was the author telling us that. There was no real evidence. Their entire relationship that we saw “onscreen” was based on sex, and she felt to me like the disposable third wheel. Even Royce implies that when he says he and Shea are forever and it’s fine if it doesn’t work out with her–and this was after they were supposedly all in love. In fact, they had more chemistry with the first person they added as a third than with Luna. It came across more as a straight woman’s fantasy about what it would be like to have sex with gay men than a genuine love trio.

Despite that, I have hope for this series. I’m interested to see where things go, as it was left on quite a big cliffhanger. I’m looking forward to the next part of the series.

4 stars

Amy

BuyTheBook

Amazon
Amazon UK
Amazon CA

AuthorBio

Grey Cole always dreamt of a book that featured hot male-on-male action that grew to encompass one lucky woman. Okay … maybe Grey really dreamt of this scenario playing out in real life and then decided to purge all those dirty thoughts onto the page.

SocialLinks

Facebook
Twitter
Author’s GoodRead Page

Leave a Reply

