TWO 5 Star and ONE 4 Star Reviews for Trouble Comes in Threes by M.A. Church – #Menage #Paranormal #MM #Romance @nomoretears00

TroubleComesInThrees_final

Title: Trouble Comes in Threes
Author Name: M.A. Church
Publication Date & Length: December 26, 2014 – 234 pgs

Synopsis

A snowstorm in the South—on New Year’s Eve—is a perfect recipe for a catastrophe. After two soul-crushing bad breaks, Kirk’s waiting for disaster number three to strike when, naturally, two stray cats arrive on his doorstep during the storm and decide to make themselves at home. Tenderhearted Kirk lets them stay even though there’s something decidedly odd about his overly friendly felines.

Out of the punishing weather and full of tuna, Dolf and Tal are happy to be snug in Kirk’s house. But then their human goes outside for firewood and suffers a nasty fall that leaves him unconscious. Now the two cats have no choice but to reveal themselves.

Kirk wakes up to find the two kitties are actually Dolf and Tal. They’re cat shifters—and his destined mates. Being part of a feline threesome is enough for Kirk to grapple with, but soon he learns they come from a clowder that doesn’t believe humans and shifters should mix. Kirk knew those two cats would be trouble. Little does he know the real trouble lies ahead.

Add to GoodReads

Review

FiveStars

I really enjoyed this book. After I got over my initial giggles of cat shifters (mainly because I am not a huge cat person), I really liked the characters.

Tal, Dolf and Kirk have a great relationship. I liked how Church wrote the relationship between Tal and Dolf and had them living and loving in a relationship that wasn’t necessarily missing something, but when Kirk joined, showed them that they could have a meaningful relationship with Kirk too – that he completed their triad.

I also liked the protagonist – that Kirk wasn’t necessarily welcomed, but that his mates defended him with their every breath. That type of devotion was so sweet.

I still laughed when Church described their fighting – picturing in my head, cats fighting, I can’t help but chuckle.

Overall, I really liked the story and hope that Church writes another one about Remi. I also would love to hear more about the main characters’ main lives and how things are going.

AvidReader

FiveStars

This normally wouldn’t be a reading choice for me but I thought I’d go out of my comfort zone and read a shifter book.  I have only read one or two, but boy am I glad I did, this one was beyond good!
This was the most amazing, fun book to read.  I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed it. Once I started it I could not put it down.  The story flowed so well it just kept me interested right till the end.

I loved Kirk, he was a guy down on his luck, then two cats showed up. It was so funny when he was talking to them in cat form. The dialogue was the best. His reaction to their shifting was priceless.  As their relationship  progressed I felt bad for how people treated him. The story took some turns I didn’t expect, but it made the story that much better and interesting.
Tal and Dolf were very strong characters, I don’t think the story would have been as enjoyable if they were portrayed any differently. They each brought something different to the relationship.

The only thing I found annoying was the repeated use of the words sexy, goddess, and cutie.  Otherwise a very enjoyable book!

Sherry

FourStars

Dolf is definitely my favorite. Something about the protective not afraid to fight next in line to be Alfa that I find sexy. Tal I like for his peacekeeping and sensitive side he is his mates exact opposite. And helps Balance him out. Neither realized anything was missing until they met Kirk the sexy human mechanic.  I love the fact Kirk fills in all there missing pieces. Not afraid to stand up to Dolf and sensitive enough to understand Tal. They all complete each other.
I also love the fact that even thou Kirk is a human witch brings all types of problems and challanges they refuse to give up on him.
I love how seamlessly the book flows from everyday life, problems, emotional and sex.
I also enjoyed the fact that even when the sex is kinky you can see all the emotions behind it. Although there is plenty of sex kinky and otherwise that is NOT what the entire book is about. This book puts a whole new spin on feline shifters and I love it! I give it 4 stars!

Amber

BuyTheBook

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon CA
Dreamspinner Press

Teaser

TCIT600x600Banner

Excerpt

Dolf picked out the saw he wanted, then followed Tal to another aisle. His mate pointed out the different kinds, but Tal’s words had rapidly faded into a meaningless buzz. There, on the air currents in the store, was the sweetest scent. It was light and flowery, reminding him of honeysuckle. He breathed deeply, taking the scent into himself. His cock hardened immediately and his head spun. A yowl threatened to escape.

That scent… that scent was seductive and alluring. It spoke to him, whispering things that made him need. His cat paced frantically in his mind, tail slashing madly. The need to pounce, to sink his canines in and drink that sweet, life-giving blood of his…. His gums tingled and saliva flooded his mouth.

He swallowed, then swallowed again as his head pounded, his heart rate spiking as one thought screamed through his mind: Mate! Another mate! Where was that scent coming from? Or who? And by the goddess, why? He already had a mate. What was their goddess thinking, giving him another? But he couldn’t ignore the reaction. It had been the same when he met Tal.

AuthorBio

M.A. Church is a true Southern belle who spent many years in the elementary education sector. Now she spends her days lost in fantasy worlds, arguing with hardheaded aliens on far-off planets, herding her numerous shifters, or trying to tempt her country boys away from their fishing poles. It’s a full time job, but hey, someone’s gotta do it!

When not writing, she’s exploring the latest M/M novel to hit the market, watching her beloved Steelers, or sitting glued to HGTV. That’s if she’s not on the back porch tending to the demanding wildlife around the pond in the backyard. The ducks are very outspoken. She’s married to her high school sweetheart, and they have two children.

She was a finalist in the Rainbow awards for 2013.

SocialLinks

Facebook
Twitter
Author’s Website
Author’s GoodRead Page

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 thoughts on “TWO 5 Star and ONE 4 Star Reviews for Trouble Comes in Threes by M.A. Church – #Menage #Paranormal #MM #Romance @nomoretears00”

Leave a Reply

