3 Stars for Never Wrong by Chris McHart – #MM

1.2

Title: Never Wrong
Author Name: Chris McHart
Publication Date & Length: November 7, 2014 – 105 pgs

Synopsis

Jeff was raised to believe love between two men is wrong. Or is it? Can love ever be wrong?

When Jeff meets the much younger Dean, he only knows he wants him, consequences be damned. But things are not as easy, especially after Jeff’s ex calls and announces big news.

And Dean? He thinks the new neighbor is hot, but he’s not interested in something more than a rebound fuck. That’s what he tells himself, at least.

But lust isn’t a good basis for a relationship, more so since Jeff isn’t sure whether he can deal with being gay.

Love is never wrong, but can Jeff accept that?

Add to GoodReads

Review

ThreeStar

I picked this book because it was a May/December romance, and I have an affinity for them. I was not disappointed on that front. However, this book did leave a lot to desire. Most of the characters were flat, except the main character, Dean. Dean seemed like a sixteen-year-old rather than a twenty-two year old. He was stuck up, selfish, self-centered and spoiled. I really didn’t enjoy his character much at all, and the entire book was from his point of view.

I also had issues with the plot. It’s rare that I find a book where there are so many subplots going on and not enough words to have them make sense, but this was definitely one of those books. We travel all the way from plot A to plot Z with a jumble of plots in between. I think because of the lack of time spent on letting the plot points linger made some of what happened in this book unbelievable and unrealistic for me.

The advantage to this book is that it was well-written. I just felt as though the execution could have been done better. Had the entire plot with Cheryl been eliminated, I do believe this story would have been excellent for the length of the novel and would have fit the timeline created better. That was also the most unbelievable part of it for me.

3 stars

AJ

BuyTheBook

Amazon
Amazon UK
Amazon CA
Barnes & Noble

AuthorBio

I’m a writer of M/M romance and M/M erotic romance from Germany.

I’ve always had stories in my head, but a while ago I allowed them to get out and on paper. Looks like it has been a good decision, although the more stories I write, the more I have in my head. Maybe I’ll have all of them out someday, and there’ll be nothing more to write, but for the next years, I don’t see that coming.

When I’m not writing, I spend time with my family (I have the best husband EVER) and try to keep all my animals happy. I also enjoy gardening and cooking, although I’m still looking for someone to clean up afterwards. And, of course, I love reading, whenever I have a quiet moment.

SocialLinks

Facebook
Author’s Website

Leave a Reply

